Winners of the Young Georgia Authors Competition

BMS students participate in the Young Georgia Authors competition annually.  This year, Kimbree Gowen (5th grade), Colton Crews (6th), Abigail Thrift (7th), and Leyna Pollett (8th) were the overall winners for Charlton County and will advance to the Okefenokee RESA level competition.  The following students placed at each grade level:

4th grade

1st place - Jayden Bratcher

2nd place - Julianna Gowen

3rd Place - Victoria Taylor

5th Grade

1st Place - Kimbree Gowen

2nd Place - Ethan Crawford

3rd Place - Mikayla Garner

6th Grade

1st Place - Colton Crews

2nd Place - Riley Johnson

7th Grade

1st Place - Abigail Thrift

2nd Place - Priscilla Milton

8th Grade

1st Place - Leyna Pollett

2nd Place - Sharmiracle Mincey

3rd Place - Ariana Harden

Congratulations to all of our Young Georgia Authors winners!